Image

Parm, Parsley and Truffle Oil: What to do with leftover baked potatoes

Parmesean, Parsley, and Truffle Oil Potatoes @ Three Cornered HugLarkburger.

That’s where I first fell in love with Parmesan truffle fries. They were bursting with flavor, and I immediately knew that I wanted had to have MORE. Unfortunately, eating out is not something we do regularly, so I had to figure out how to feed this new hangup I had just just acquired.

A little searching led me to this great post from Leanne at Around the Table, where she describes a great way to duplicate the flavor I had fallen in love with. I’ve used her method several times ever since. The recipe seems to have left out the amount of truffle oil, so I add a tablespoon or more when tossing in the Parm.

Now, for the reused baked potato part.  I had some leftover baked potatoes in the fridge and wondered if they could be transformed from “normal” potatoes into the aforementioned crazy-good recipe. I left out the first few steps, cut the potatoes into cube-like bits, and threw them onto the hot pan at 450° for about 20 min.

Here’s the tweaked version:

2 large (or about 5 small) baked and refrigerated russet potatoes (just enough to cover the bottom of a 9×13 baking pan.
About 1/4 cup olive oil
1-2 tsp dried parsley (to taste)
Salt about 3/4 tsp or to taste
1/3 cup+ Parmesan or Parmesan Romano
1 Tbsp+ truffle oil (I found a bottle at my local Ross store for just a few bucks)
Garlic Powder

Turn oven to 450° and put in a foil lined baking dish (I use glass) to preheat for about 5 min.

Cut potatoes into cubes and toss in bowl with olive oil.

Pull baking dish from oven and using a slotted spoon (to leave behind the extra oil) put potatoes into the dish. Top with a light dusting of garlic powder.

Cook for about 20 minutes, stirring about halfway through. Keep them in longer if you want them crispier.

After removing from oven, toss with Parmesan, parsley, salt, and truffle oil. Drizzle more oil or add Parm to taste.

Savor. Relish. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

